WASHINGTON, DC – Congressman Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01)  and Congressman Dan Kildee (MI-08) relaunched the bipartisan Congressional PFAS Task Force for the 118th Congress.

"PFAS chemical contamination is a grave public health threat and environmental issue in my district and for communities across the nation," said Congressman Fitzpatrick. "While Congress and successive administrations have taken steps in the right direction, we must continue to pursue a whole-of-government approach to the research, restriction, and remediations of these ‘forever chemicals.' I am proud to serve alongside Congressman Kildee as co-chair of the bipartisan PFAS Task Force and look forward to working with my colleagues on both sides of the aisle to further protect our children and families from the impact of PFAS contamination."

"I am proud to once again launch the bipartisan Congressional PFAS Task Force," said Congressman Kildee. "While we have made progress, PFAS continues to be a threat to communities across Michigan and the country. I look forward to working with my colleagues, both Republicans and Democrats, to address and clean up PFAS chemicals."

Since 2019, the bipartisan Congressional PFAS Task Force, consisting of Republicans and Democrats in the U.S. House of Representatives, has worked across the aisle to urgently address the threat of PFAS to better protect communities from the effects of these harmful chemicals. Specifically, the Task Force:

  • Promotes legislation to address PFAS contamination.
  • Holds informational events to educate Members of Congress and their staff to increase awareness about PFAS chemicals.
  • Meets with congressional leadership, committee chairs and ranking members to ensure PFAS is adequately and more urgently addressed.
  • Fights for funding through federal appropriations to research the harmful effects of these forever chemicals and to remediate PFAS contamination.

Other Members of Congress joining co-chairs Kildee and Fitzpatrick on the Congressional PFAS Task Force are Jake Auchincloss (MA-04), Jack Bergman (MI-01), Don Beyer (VA-08), Brendan Boyle (PA-02), André Carson (IN-07), Sean Casten (IL-06), Steve Cohen (TN-09), Gerry Connolly (VA-11), Jason Crow (CO-06), Madeleine Dean (PA-04), Debbie Dingell (MI-06), Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01), Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07), Mike Gallagher (WI-08), Jared Golden (ME-02), Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05), Raúl Grijalva (AZ-07), Bill Huizenga (MI-04), Bill Keating (MA-09), Ro Khanna (CA-17), Andy Kim (NJ-03), Ann Kuster (NH-02), John Larson (CT-01), Mike Lawler (NY-17), Teresa Leger Fernández (NM-03), Nancy Mace (SC-01), Betty McCollum (MN-04), Jim McGovern (MA-02), Grace Meng (NY-07), Jerrold Nadler (NY-12), Richard Neal (MA-01), Donald Norcross (NJ-01), Chris Pappas (NH-01), Dean Phillips (MN-03), Chellie Pingree (ME-01), Mark Pocan (WI-02), Katie Porter (CA-47), Bill Posey (FL-08), Jamie Raskin (MD-08), Deborah Ross (NC-02), Pat Ryan (NY-18), Hillary Scholten (MI-03), Bobby Scott (VA-03), Terri Sewell (AL-07), Elissa Slotkin (MI-07), Haley Stevens (MI-11), Marilyn Strickland (WA-10), Rashida Tlaib (MI-12), Paul Tonko (NY-20), Lori Trahan (MA-03), Michael Turner (OH-10), Derrick Van Orden (WI-03), Tim Walberg (MI-05) and Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL-25).